Ethics Commission


The Norwich City Council adopted a code of ethics on August 3, 2009 which established an Ethics Commission to comprise five members and two alternates appointed by the council for two-year terms. The code of ethics is in Chapter 2, Article IV of the Code of Ordinances.

No member can serve more than three consecutive terms. Commission members and alternates must be resident electors of the City of Norwich and may not be officers, officials, or employees of the city by virtue of service other than service on the Ethics Commission, including paid or unpaid members of all departments, boards, commissions, committees, or other agencies of the City of Norwich.

Please mail correspondence for the Ethics Commission to:

  • Ethics Commission - Chairman
    c/o City Clerk
    100 Broadway
    Norwich, CT 06360


MemberPartyTerm Ends

Ballard, Robert MichaelU10/18/21
Camassar, Scott
Lawson, Robin
Lucas, Karen
Drozynski, RobertD10/18/23
Ploof, LoriU10/18/23

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Until approved, meeting minutes are drafts and subject to correction by the body for which they were prepared. Minutes are typically approved at the body’s next regular meeting.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Advisory Opinions & Rulings

Public Hearing January 19th 2017: 

Ethics Commission Findings and Recommendations: